Legal notice

INTRODUCTION

Dermat Medical Supplies BVBA, with registered office at Ambachtenlaan 38, 3001 Heverlee, Belgium and registered with the Crossroads Bank of Enterprises under enterprise number        BE 0696800191, attaches great importance to the safe, transparent and confidential collection and processing of your personal data. In particular, we want to protect these data of e.g. our customers, subcontractors and suppliers against loss, leaks, errors, unauthorised access or unlawful processing, among other things.

With this Data Protection Notice we want to inform you about the collection and processing of your personal data.

We request you to carefully read this Data Protection Notice, considering that it contains essential information about how your personal data are processed and for which purposes.

By providing your personal data you expressly declare to have taken cognisance of this Data Protection Notice and, also, you expressly agree with it and with the processing itself.

 

SCOPE

This Data Protection Notice concerns all services provided by us and in general all activities performed by us.

 

THE DATA CONTROLLER AND ITS OBLIGATIONS 

Dermat Medical Supplies, with registered office at Ambachtenlaan 38, 3001 Heverlee, Belgium and with enterprise number BE 0696800191, is the data controller of your personal data.

 

PERSONAL DATA 

Depending on your activities and your relationship with our company, you provide the following personal data to us: your identity and contact details (name, title, address, e-mail address, telephone and cell phone number). For certain specific legal obligations (electronic attendance registration, 30bis declaration of work), it is possible that you provide additional information to us in order to register your attendance (such e-ID data, Limosa number).

We kindly point out that you are responsible for all data you provide to us and we trust that they are correct. If your data are no longer up to date, we kindly request you to inform us.

 

You are not obliged to provide your personal data, but you will understand that it will be impossible to provide certain services or to collaborate when you do not agree with their collection and processing.

 

PROCESSING PURPOSES AND LEGAL GROUNDS 

 5.1.Customer data

Within the scope of our services and activities, we collect and process the identity and contact details of our customers and principals, their employees, collaborators, appointees and other useful contacts. The purpose of this processing is to perform the agreements with our customers, customer management, accounting and direct marketing activities, such as the sending of promotional or commercial information. The legal grounds are the performance of the agreement, the fulfilment of legal and regulatory obligations (such as the obligatory 30bis declaration of work), and/or our legitimate interest. For direct marketing activities via e-mail (such as a newsletter or invitation to events), your permission will always be asked and your permission can also be revoked at any time.

 5.2.Supplier and subcontractor data 

We collect and process the identity and contact details of our suppliers and subcontractors, as well as their potential (sub)contractor(s), their employees, collaborators, appointees and other useful contacts. The purpose of this processing is to perform the present agreement, the management of suppliers/subcontractors, accounting and direct marketing activities, such as the sending of promotional or commercial information. The legal grounds are the performance of the agreement, the fulfilment of legal and regulatory obligations (such as the obligatory electronic attendance registration, the 30bis declaration of work, the attendance list or other obligations within the scope of public contracts, etc.) and/or our legitimate interest (e.g. for direct marketing). Where appropriate, the e-ID data or Limosa number are also processed for electronic attendance registration. For direct marketing activities via e-mail (such as a newsletter or invitation to events), your permission will always be asked and your permission can also be revoked at any time.

 5.3.Personnel data

We collect our employees’ personal data within the scope of our personnel management and wage administration. Considering the specific nature thereof, this processing is dealt with more extensively in an Employee Data Protection Policy.

 5.4.Other data

In addition to the data of customers, suppliers/subcontractors and personnel, we also process personal data of others, such as potential new customers/prospects, useful contacts within our industry, network contacts, expert contacts etc. These data are processed in the interest of our activities, direct marketing and public relations. The legal ground is our legitimate interest or in some cases the performance of an agreement.

 

PROCESSING DURATION

We store and process the personal data for the necessary period depending on the processing purposes and our relationship with you (contractual or otherwise).

In any case, customer data and supplier or subcontractor data will be deleted from our systems 10 years after the agreement or project has ended, with the exception of personal data we must store for a longer period of time pursuant to specific legislation or in case of an on-going dispute for which the personal data are still necessary.

 

RIGHTS

In accordance with and under the conditions of Belgian privacy law and the provisions of the General Data Protection Regulation, we inform you that you have the following rights:

  • Right of access and right to be informed: you have the right take cognisance of the data we have about you and to check what they are used for, free of charge.
  • Right to rectification: you have the right to have any incorrect personal data rectified (corrected) and to complete any incomplete personal data.
  • Right to erasure: you have the right to request us to delete your personal data or to restrict their processing under the circumstances and conditions stipulated in the General Data Protection Regulation. We can refuse the restriction or deletion of any personal data we require to fulfil a legal obligation, to perform the agreement or our legitimate interest, as long as these data are necessary for the purposes they were collected for.
  • Right to data portability: you have the right to obtain the personal data provided to us in a well-structured, commonly used and machine-readable format. You have the right to transmit these data to another data controller.
  • Right to object: you have the right to object to the processing of your personal data on serious and legitimate grounds. However, please take into account that you cannot object to the processing of personal data we require to fulfil a legal obligation, to perform the agreement or our legitimate interest, as long as these data are necessary for the purposes they were collected for.
  • Right to revoke your permission: if the processing of your personal data is based on your prior permission, you have the right to revoke said permission. The personal data will then be processed only if we have a different legal ground.
  • Automated decision-making and profiling: we confirm that the processing of your personal data does not comprise profiling and that you are not subject to any fully automated decisions.

 

You can exercise the above-mentioned rights by contacting BVBA DERMAT MEDICAL SUPPLIES: info@dermat.be 

We do our utmost to handle your personal data in a careful and legitimate manner, in accordance with the applicable legislation. Nonetheless, if it is your opinion that your rights have been violated and your concerns are not addressed within our company, you are free to file a complaint with:

Commission for the Protection of Privacy

Drukpersstraat 35, 1000 Brussels

Tel.: 02 274 48 00

Fax: 02 274 48 35

E-mail: commission@privacycommission.be

 

You can also take the matter to court when you think that you would incur damage as a result of the processing of your personal data.

 

TRANSMISSION TO THIRD PARTIES

Certain personal data collected by us will be transmitted to and may be processed by third-party service providers, such as our IT provider, accountant, auditor, external bodies as well as by the authorities (e.g. with the 30bis declaration of work, the electronic attendance registration or when competing for public contracts).

It is possible that one or more of the above-mentioned parties are based outside the European Economic Area (“EEA”). However, personal data will only be transmitted to third countries with an appropriate protection level.

The employees, managers and/or representatives of the above-mentioned service providers or institutions and the specialised service providers appointed by them must respect the confidential nature of your personal data and can only use these data for the purposes they were provided for.

If necessary, your personal data can be transmitted to other third parties. For instance, in case of our entire or partial reorganisation, if our operations are transferred or if we are declared bankrupt. It is also possible that personal data need to be transmitted in case of a court order or to fulfil a certain legal obligation. In that case, we will make every reasonable effort to inform you beforehand of this transmission to other third parties. However, you will acknowledge and understand that this is not always technically or commercially feasible under certain circumstances or that legal restrictions may apply.

Under no circumstances will we sell or commercially provide your personal data to direct marketing companies or similar service providers, except with your prior permission.

 

TECHNICAL AND ORGANISATIONAL MEASURES

We take the necessary technical and organisational measures to process your personal data in accordance with an adequate protection and to protect them against destruction, loss, forgery, change, unauthorised access or erroneous disclosure to third parties as well as the unauthorised processing of your data.

Under no circumstances can Dermat Medical Supplies be held liable for any direct or indirect damage resulting from the incorrect or unlawful use of your personal data by a third party.

 

10.THIRD-PARTY ACCESS 

With a view to the processing of your personal data, we give our employees, collaborators and appointees access to your personal data. We guarantee a similar level of protection by imposing contractual obligations on our employees, collaborators and appointees, similar to the present Data Protection Notice.

11.ANY FURTHER QUESTIONS?

If you have any further questions or remarks about the collection and processing of your personal data after having read the present Data Protection Notice, please contact Mr Maarten Decabooter, either by mail at BVBA DERMAT MEDICAL SUPPLIES, AMBACHTENLAAN 38, 3001 HEVERLEE, BELGIUM or by e-mail on info@dermat.be .

Interested?

Legal notice

INTRODUCTION

La société Dermat Medical Supplies BVBA avec siège social à 3001 Heverlee, Ambachtenlaan 38 et inscrite dans la Banque-Carrefour des Entreprises sous le numéro d’entreprise BE 0696800191, accorde une grande importance à la collecte et au traitement sûrs, transparents et confidentiels de vos données à caractère personnel. Nous voulons en particulier protéger ces données de, entre autres, nos clients, sous-traitants et fournisseurs, notamment, contre les pertes, violations, erreurs, accès non autorisés ou traitements injustifiés.   

Par cette Note d’information de protection des données, nous voulons vous informer de la collecte et du traitement de vos données à caractère personnel.

Nous vous demandons de lire attentivement cette Note d’information de protection des données, puisqu’elle contient des informations importantes sur la manière dont nous traitons vos données à caractère personnel et pourquoi.

En communiquant vos données à caractère personnel, vous déclarez explicitement avoir pris connaissance de cette Note d’information de protection de données et vous acceptez explicitement le contenu ainsi que le traitement même. 

 

CHAMP D’APPLICATION

Cette Note d’information de protection de données concerne tous les services fournis par nous et plus généralement toutes les activités que nous exerçons.  

RESPONSABLE DE TRAITEMENT ET SES ENGAGEMENTS

Dermat Medical Supplies avec siège social à 3001 Heverlee, Ambachtenlaan 38 et avec le numéro d’entreprise BE 0696800191 est le responsable de traitement de vos données à caractère personnel.

 

DONNÉES À CARACTÈRE PERSONNEL

En fonction de vos activités et de votre relation avec notre entreprise, vous nous communiquez les données à caractère personnel suivantes : vos données d’identité et de contact (nom, titre, adresse postale, adresse mail, numéro de téléphone et de GSM). Pour certaines obligations spécifiques (enregistrement électronique des présences, déclaration des travaux art. 30 bis), il se peut que vous deviez nous fournir des données supplémentaires pour enregistrer vos présences (e.a. données E-ID, numéro Limosa). 

Nous nous permettons de vous signaler que vous portez la responsabilité de ce que toutes les données que vous nous fournissez sont complètes et exactes. Si vos données ne sont plus à jour, nous vous demandons de nous en informer immédiatement. 

Vous n’êtes pas obligé de communiquer vos données à caractère personnel, mais comprenez qu’il sera impossible d’offrir certains services ou de collaborer si vous ne consentez pas à la collecte et au traitement de ces données.

 

FINALITÉ DE LA COLLECTE ET BASE JURIDIQUE

5.1.Données du client

Dans le cadre de nos services et de nos activités, nous collectons et traitons les données d'identité et de contact de nos clients et des commettants, de leur personnel, collaborateurs, préposés et toute autre personne de contact utile. Les finalités de ces traitements sont l'exécution des accords avec nos clients, la gestion des clients, la comptabilité, les activités de prospection directe, tel que l'envoi d'informations promotionnelles ou commerciales. Les bases juridiques sont l'exécution du contrat, le respect d'obligations légales et réglementaires (tel que la déclaration obligatoire de travaux 30 bis) et/ou notre intérêt légitime. Pour les activités de prospection directe par courriel (tels que les bulletins d'information ou les invitations pour des évènements), l'autorisation sera toujours demandée, et pourra à tout moment être retirée.

5.2.Données des fournisseurs et sous-traitants

Nous collectons et traitons les données d'identité et de contact de nos fournisseurs, sous-traitants, ainsi que de leurs éventuels (sub)sous-traitant(s), leur personnel, leurs collaborateurs, préposés et toute autre personne de contact utile. Les finalités de ces traitements sont l'exécution de cette convention, la gestion des fournisseurs/sous-traitants, la comptabilité et les activités de prospection directe, tel que l'envoi d'informations promotionnelles ou commerciales. Les bases juridiques sont l'exécution du contrat, le respect d'obligations légales et réglementaires (tel que l'enregistrement électronique obligatoire de présence, la déclaration de travaux 30 bis, la liste de présence ou d'autres obligations lors de marchés publics, etc.) et/ou notre intérêt légitime (tel que pour la prospection directe). Pour l'enregistrement électronique de présence, le cas échéant, notamment les données E-ID ou le numéro Limosa seront également traités. Pour les activités de prospection directe par courriel (tels que les bulletins d'information ou les invitations pour des évènements), l'autorisation sera toujours demandée, et pourra à tout moment être retirée.

 5.3.Données du personnel

Nous collectons les données à caractère personnel de nos collaborateurs dans le cadre de notre gestion du personnel et de la gestion des salaires. Eu égard à sa nature spécifique, ce traitement est traité de façon plus élaborée dans une Politique de protection des données pour travailleurs. 

5.4.Autres données

En plus des données des clients, fournisseurs/sous-traitants, et du personnel, nous traitons également les données à caractère personnel d'autres personnes, telles que les possibles nouveaux clients/prospects, contacts utiles au sein de notre secteur, contacts de networking, contacts d'experts, etc. Les finalités de ces traitements sont dans l’intérêt de nos activités, le marketing direct et les relations publiques. La base juridique est notre intérêt légitime ou dans certains cas l’exécution d’une convention.

 

DURÉE DE TRAITEMENT

Les données à caractère personnel sont conservées et traitées par nous pour une période nécessaire en fonction des finalités du traitement et de la relation (contractuelle ou non) entre nous.

Les données de clients et les données de fournisseurs ou sous-traitants seront supprimées de nos systèmes en tout cas après un délai de 10 ans après la fin de la convention ou du projet, sauf pour ce qui concerne ces données à caractère personnel que nous devons conserver plus longtemps sur base d’une législation spécifique ou en tout cas d’un litige en cours pour lequel les données à caractère personnel sont encore nécessaires.

 

DROITS 

Conformément à et selon les conditions de la législation belge relative à la protection des données et les dispositions du règlement général de la protection des données, nous vous informons que vous disposez des droits suivants :

  • Droit d’accès et de consultation : vous avez le droit de prendre gratuitement connaissance des données dont nous disposons de vous et de vérifier pour quoi elles sont utilisées.   
  • Droit de rectification : vous avez le droit de rectifier (corriger) vos données de caractère personnel incorrectes, ainsi que de compléter les données à caractère personnel incomplètes. 
  • Droit d’effacement ou de limitation de données : vous avez le droit de nous demander d’effacer vos données à caractère personnel ou de limiter leur traitement dans les circonstances et sous les conditions comme déterminé par le Règlement Général sur la Protection des Données. Nous pouvons refuser l’effacement ou la limitation des données si celles-ci nous sont nécessaires pour l’exécution d’une obligation légale,       la réalisation de la convention ou notre intérêt légitime, pour autant que ces données soient nécessaires pour les finalités pour lesquelles elles ont été collectées.  
  • Droit de portabilité de données : vous avez le droit de recevoir les données à caractère personnel que vous nous avez fournies, dans un format structuré, couramment utilisé et lisible par machine. Vous avez le droit de transmettre ces données à un autre responsable du traitement.  
  • Droit d’opposition : vous avez le droit de vous opposer au traitement de vos données à caractère personnel pour des raisons sérieuses et légitimes. Vous ne pouvez toutefois pas vous opposer contre le traitement des données nécessaires à nous pour l’exécution d’une obligation légale, la réalisation de la convention ou notre intérêt justifié, pour autant que ces données soient nécessaires pour les finalités pour lesquelles elles ont été collectées.  
  • Droit de retrait de votre consentement : Si le traitement des données à caractère personnel est basé sur le consentement préalable, vous disposez du droit de retirer ce consentement. Ces données à caractère personnel seront alors traitées uniquement si nous disposons d’une autre base juridique.    
  • Décisions automatiques et profilage : nous confirmons que le traitement des données à caractère personnel ne contient pas de profilage et que vous n’êtes pas soumis à des décisions entièrement automatisées.  

 

Vous pouvez exercer les droits précités en vous adressant par mail à BVBA DERMAT MEDICAL SUPPLIES : info@dermat.be

Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour assurer un traitement méticuleux et légitime des données à caractère personnel vous concernant, conformément à la réglementation applicable. Si vous estimez toutefois que vos droits n’ont pas été respectés et que vous estimez que vos inquiétudes ne sont pas écoutées au sein de notre entreprise, vous êtes libre de déposer une plainte auprès de :

Commission à la Protection de la Vie Privée

Rue de la Presse 35, 1000 Bruxelles

Tél. : 02 274 48 00

Fax : 02 274 48 35

E-mail : commission@privacycommission.be

 

Vous pouvez aussi avoir recours à la voie judiciaire, si vous estimez que vous subissez un préjudice causé par le traitement de vos données à caractère personnel.

 

TRANSFERT À DES TIERS

Certaines données à caractère personnel qui sont collectées par nous, seront transmises à et probablement traitées par des prestataires de services tiers, comme notre fournisseur IT, comptable, réviseur, organismes externes ainsi que par les services publics (par exemple, dans le cas de la déclaration de travaux 30 bis, l’enregistrement électronique des présences ou l’appel des offres publics).

Il se peut qu’une ou plusieurs des parties tierces susmentionnées soient localisées en dehors de l’Espace Économique Européenne (« EEE »). Les données de caractère personnel seront néanmoins uniquement transmises à des pays tiers avec un niveau de protection approprié. 

Les travailleurs, managers et/ou représentants des prestataires de services ou institutions susmentionnés ainsi que les prestataires de services spécialisés désignés par eux, sont tenus de respecter la nature confidentielle de vos données à caractère personnel et ne pourront utiliser ces données qu’à des finalités pour lesquelles elles ont été fournies.  

Si nécessaire, vos données à caractère personnel pourront être transmises à d'autres parties tierces. Cela pourra se faire en cas d’une réorganisation totale ou partielle de notre part, si nos activités sont transférées ou en cas de déclaration de faillite. Il est également possible que les données à caractère personnel doivent être transférées en raison d'une injonction judiciaire ou afin de remplir une obligation légale particulière. Dans ce cas, nous nous efforcerons raisonnablement de vous informer préalablement de cette communication à d’autres parties tierces. Vous reconnaissez et comprenez toutefois que sous certaines circonstances, cela n'est pas toujours techniquement ou commercialement faisable, ou que des limitations légales peuvent s'appliquer.

Nous ne vendrons en aucun cas vos données à caractère personnel et nous ne les mettrons pas non plus à disposition de bureaux de commercialisation ou de prestataires de services similaires, sauf avec votre consentement préalable.

 

MESURES TECHNIQUES ET ORGANISATIONNELLES 

Nous ferons le nécessaire pour prendre les mesures techniques et organisationnelles afin de traiter vos données à caractère personnel à un niveau de sécurité suffisant et de les protéger contre toute destruction, perte, falsification, modification, accès non autorisé ou notification à des tiers par erreur, ainsi que tout traitement non autorisé de ces données.

Dermat Medical Supplies ne peut en aucun cas être tenue responsable de tout dommage direct ou indirect découlant d’une utilisation fautive ou illicite des données à caractère personnel de la part d’un tiers.

 

10.ACCÈS PAR DES TIERS

En vue du traitement de vos données à caractère personnel, nous autorisons accès à ces données à nos travailleurs, collaborateurs et préposés. Nous garantissons un niveau similaire de protection en rendant les obligations contractuelles opposables à ces travailleurs, collaborateurs et préposés, lesquelles sont similaires à celles de la présente Note d’information de protection de données.

 

11.ENCORE DES QUESTIONS ?

Si après la lecture de la présente Note d’information de protection de données vous avez encore des questions ou remarques concernant la collecte et le traitement de vos données à caractère personnel, vous pouvez prendre contact avec monsieur Maarten Decabooter, soit par la poste à BVBA DERMAT MEDICAL SUPPLIES, AMBACHTENLAAN 38, 3001 HEVERLEE, soit par e-mail à info@dermat.be

Interessé?